DSC Classes and its requirements

Rate this post

                   DSC Digital Signature Certificate

DSC Classes and its requirements

DSC known as Digital Signed Certificate is a type of encrypted token looks like a pen drive and it is secured with an encrypted password and stored all of your data. When we plug it into our computer then we are able to use it.
DSC is made for government officials, CEO, politicians any individuals. It is used for ITR filing, GST returns filing, state government tenders, central government tenders, TDS return filing, EPF, PPF return filing, and registration. It is using for validation of a soft copy of documents. It is also necessary for import-export transactions, trademark registrations, PFMS Public Financial Management System.


Basically, there are three different classes of DSC

DSC class 1:- 

It is a simple basic type of digital signature used for the validation of e-mail and user name. It can be used by any individual. Its security level is very low.

DSC class 2:-

A Class 2 Digital Signature Certificate is available for download after verification based on a trusted and pre-verified database. Class-2 DSC used for ITR filing, e-filling,MCA forms Sign,TDS Returns, etc.It is available after verification based on trust and Digital Sign of individual Person. The security level of class 2 DSC is intermediate and provides to validate e-mail, user name, and signing. It is used for organizations and government departments.

DSC class 3:-

A Class 3 Digital Signature Certificate is available for download after verification based on a trusted and pre-verified database. Class-3 DSC used for MCA, ROC, Income tax, Northern Railway, IRCTC, e-Tendering, Trade Mark, e-procurement and other departments & organizations. Digital Certificates shall be used to access the website and authenticate the vendors. Vendors like E-Tendring etc. Vendors shall have to procure legally valid Digital Certificate issued by a Licensed Registration Authority (LRA). Class-3 DSC, on the other hand, is of a higher level as it is issued only after the registrant’s identity verification has been done by Registration Authority.
It is a high level of security DSC and it is encrypted and password protected. It is used for validation of e-mails, user names,and signing. Class 3 DSC is widely used by high-class officials and VIP persons. It is also secured your documents from the third party.

DSC Validity

DSC is valid for 1-2 years as per your requirements.you can choose your DSC token for 1 year or 2 years.
With the new amendment, every GST registered user must have his own DSC.

Documents required for DSC

Documents Required For Individuals

Pan Card
Aadhar Card
Driving Licence
Passport Size Photo
Email ID
Mobile No.

DSC Class-2 Requirements

New GST Registration/GST Filling
e-filling of Income Tax return
e-filling of Ministry of corporate Affairs forms (MCA)
e-filling of Registrar of Companies (ROC)
TDS Return
DGFT IEC Registration
Private Limited Company Formation
Limited liability partnership formation

Documents Required For Organisations

Letter From Organization
Copy of Organization pan card
Copy of Bank Statement
Copy of Incorporation Certificate
Copy Of GST Registration Certificate
Proof of Authorized Signatory
PAN card
ADHAR card

Make your own Digitally Signed Certificate
Just in 1 working day
Lowest rates in the industry
Consultation is absolutely free
Feel free to contact

                                                             +91 9889490645


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *